our week

I was looking at the strapline for our blog the other day: “life and musings from team robbo” and realised that there’s a lot more musing-posts on here than life-posts.  So for those of you that are interested I’m going to start updating in words and pictures what’s going on in our everyday life a little more. I guess this might be of more interest to our friends in various places around the world than the average viewer on this blog. So skip on by to another post if you couldn’t care less would rather read something else.

So here goes..

We’re in the midst of learning community bonanza season at the moment.  4 full learning communities and one mini one in a 4 week stretch. So life is full and good.  Last week we had the Fresh Streams learning community which was so encouraging to see how teams are moving into what God is calling them to do. On the Wednesday evening we had some of the delegates for a social at our house –  I always love this time to connect with people.

Here’s some photo highlights from the Learning Community:

IMG_9084 IMG_9086 IMG_9095 IMG_9099 IMG_9105 IMG_9110 IMG_9111On Sunday it was Mother’s Day and I had some amazing treats from my kids with some beautiful handmade cards. I love the originality of my daughter who drew a picture of the two of us in a bus.

IMG_9145

When I asked her if everyone drew a bus for their Mothers Day day card she replied “no, most people did flowers and stuff like that but I liked the bus.” I like it too.

And this week we have Rich’s mum and dad staying with us and another Sheffield-based learning community.

My highlight of today is a little parcel that arrived for Josiah. In it were these two books:

IMG_9142

The book on the left was my absolute-hands-down-favourite book as a  kid and I can’t wait to pass this onto him. And the one on the right is a new book that I’ll look forward to us reading together.

Hope that you’re having a great week. What are you up to?

2 thoughts on “our week

  1. Anna, I love hearing what Team Robbo is up to and what God is doing in and through you. My husband is researching and writing for Bishop John Harrower it would seem constantly as euthanasia and abortion is being pushed through parliament. I’m figuring out a way of blogging on celebrating life as a family. Blessings. Gill Briggs

    Like

  2. Thanks Gill, really lovely to hear from you and what you’re up to. Sound’s like God’s doing some great things through/in/with you and your husband, and the blog sounds great – I’ll look forward to reading it. Blessings to you, love anna

    Like

Leave a Reply

