bargain gems

I took a trip to the Nichols building in Sheffield the other day for some bargain hunting. It’s an old building crammed with vintage furniture, jewellery, clothes and other gems. It’s a giant treasure trove full of delights.

Anyhow I went in to get one thing and came out with something else. Rich and the kids were waiting in the car for me and were all in hysterics as I exited the building and crossed the dual carriage way with a ladder under one arm and a large hessian sack on my other.

But I think it’s paid off, I’m pleased with my two bargain purchases.

A bookshelf aka an old ladder

IMG_8373

and a toy storage bag aka a hessian sack

IMG_8349.. happy days ..

posted by Anna

One thought on “bargain gems

Leave a Reply

