when our kids speak truth

With tears rolling down my face I’m talking to my husband on the phone desperately hoping he might be able to come home a few days earlier.

I’m trying to remember the advice, the “words of wisdom” from my previous post. But I’m tired. And my perspective was leftsomewhere amidst the night wakings, tucking, and re-tucking chablings back into bed. Β And by 9Β amΒ I’m already wondering how I can get through the day.

And in between my snivels I hear a crescendo. It’s the perfectly pitched tune of my two-year-old-gorgeousness singing “Our God is a Great Big God, Our God is a Great Big God…and He holds us in His hands.”

And through tears we smile together.

There it is: my infant praising and speaking truth in battle.

You have taught children and infants
to tell of your strength,[b]
silencing your enemies
and all who oppose you

Psalm 8

2 thoughts on “when our kids speak truth

Leave a Reply

