the moments

Tucking up my gorgeous 6-year-old is one of my favourite things to do.

I forget that. Sometimes it feels like the short straw.

 Often, after a long kiddie-centric-day, I just want to put my feet up on the sofa, shut my eyes, and dream myself out of the mundane.

But when we’ve read the Word and take the long hike up the stairs it’s all worth it.

Soft little kisses, hugs and snuggles. Precious whispered words, the sweet-smelling incense of innocent prayers. Moments not to be missed

Beautiful Moments.

Of vulnerability. Of affection. Of truth. Of confession. Of forgiveness. Of love

Precious Moments

To be savoured. To remember. To enjoy. To treasure

 Sometimes “the moments” will feel like the short-straw. Sometimes we’ll want to run away and hide. The snapshots won’t always look glorious or glamorous. They might not seem worthy of a status update or a tweet.

But the moments build up to the minutes, the hours, the days, the weeks, the months, the life.

I don’t want the moments to pass me by.

posted by Anna

2 thoughts on “the moments

  1. Me neither! So often in our house, the kids go to bed with me feeling annoyed with them, or Richard will have put them to bed and I’ll have missed out. I’ve learned that Emily, especially, really needs that end-of-the-day quality time and it is a very precious time that will quickly pass as the years go by. It’s so important to live in the moment and not miss this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

