random treasures

I was sat munching on a very lovely sandwich today when I glanced across at the wine rack and realised how “un-grown-up” it looked:

I had a little giggle to myself. I have a growing fondness for Lightning McQueen  and all other mini modes of transport. So I paused my sandwich for a minute and had a little look around the rest of the house to see if there were any other “un-grown-up” contributions in random places.  This is what I found:

                                                          “saw” in the bathroom

“Ramone” on the chest of drawers

                                                 Skipping rope round the bannister

                                                       “Fire Engine” in the hallway

I am growing to appreciate these little offerings around the house.

They are a small symbol of this special season in our lives.

posted by Anna

2 thoughts on “random treasures

Leave a Reply

