blah blah blah

blah blah blah blah blah.

sometimes that’s the noise ringing in my ears. It’s a load of rubbish. I’d love to say that I have fully embraced Paul’s words in Romans 12:

“Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your minds.”

I haven’t. But I am trying.

There is noise in my mind that is sometimes fuzzy, sometimes a whisper and sometimes a shout. The noise is presented as follows:

  • You are not significant
  • You are stupid
  • You said the wrong thing, to the wrong person in the wrong kind of way.

Of course the noise isn’t as blatant as that. The lies are much more subtle . But they are still lies. Because the truth is :

  • I am significant because I am “one of God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved”. (Colossians 3:12)
  • I am not stupid because I have the mind of Christ and “God has given me his spirit so I can know the wonderful things God has freely given me” (1 Corinthians 2)
  • And I might have said the wrong thing, to the wrong person in the wrong kind of way but that’s ok because I’m not perfect. That’s why Jesus was kind of necessary: “6 When we were utterly helpless, Christ came at just the right time and died for us sinners.” (Romans 5)

What’s the noise in your life and how can you overcome it with His truth?

posted by Anna

Leave a Reply

