Answered prayer

Yesterday I met someone where we had a “I recognise you” moment. Neither of us could place where…….

With the use of google the guy came over and said to me ‘A Level French’. As sixteen year olds we had been in the same class at school. He revealed that he had faithfully prayed for me throughout school and that, in his words, ” was one of the most unlikely people to come to know the lord !!!!”

It was a privilege to be able to recount the story of me encountering Jesus and coming to faith. How I had grown in my faith, my internship year, urban kids work, being part of various missional communities, getting married and having children and what I am doing now……..

So if you’re praying for someone or something – Persevere.

You may never see an answer or you may see the significance of your prayers & great answers years later.

Keep praying……..

 

posted by rich

20110608-193349.jpg

One thought on “Answered prayer

Leave a Reply

