Being a father….

Being a father has helped me to be a son.

Being a father has helped me to be a leader.

20110604-133858.jpg20110604-133850.jpg

Being a father has helped me to be a son. As I father Josiah, Esther and Samuel I realise more of the depth and love of my heavenly father and how He desires to be in relationship with me. As I love regardless of achievement – just because of who they are – so does He. As I encourage, speak truth, desire the best, hope for them to achieve their potential for themselves; so does He. As I love just being with them, with no agenda, no performance, no pretence; so does
He. As I know they are a gift, so does He.

Being a father has helped me to be a leader. I love Josiah, Esther and Samuel equally but also appreciate their unique gifts, strengths, weaknesses. I know as
I lead and serve I am to love equally but appreciate, and look to encourage and maximise, others unique skills and gifts. As I do as a Father, to be one who looks for the best, remembering what, and who, is important above all else.

20110604-161019.jpg

Leave a Reply

