wobble

Every morning I wake with a wobble in my tummy.

It’s a wobble of anticipation, a wobble of the unknown, a wobble of new horizons.

But I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s ok to have a wobble in my tummy.

When the wobble goes I’m just a little bit too comfortable.

 The wobble is about living beyond what I know to be possible. The wobble is about trusting God beyond my own resources, means, and possibilities. The wobble is about not leaning on my own understanding. It’s about choosing to daily acknowledge God in my life because He will make my paths straight (even if I still feel wobbly.) (Proverbs 3)

And the wobble is about knowing that although I’m a wobbly jelly, He is not.

He is my rock

He is my fortress

He is my saviour

He is my shield, the strength of my salvation, and my stronghold

 (Psalm 18)

posted by Anna

Leave a Reply

